WARHAMMER 40,000 COMMANDER

The Ruinous Powers

The Ruinous Powers

The Ruinous Powers


Enchantment


At the beginning of your upkeep, choose an opponent at random. Exile the top card of that player's library. Until end of turn, you may play that card and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast it. When you cast a spell this way, its owner loses life equal to its mana value.


Illustrated by Lie Setiawan

· Warhammer 40,000 Commander (40K)


The Ruinous Powers


#139 · Rare · English · Nonfoil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2022-10-07 : Use the mana value of the spell as it exists on the stack (or last existed on the stack, if it’s been removed) to determine how much life is lost. If there is an {X} in that spell’s cost, include the value chosen for X to determine its mana value.

2022-10-07 : You must follow all normal timing rules when casting a spell or playing a land using the permission granted by Ruinous Powers.

Comments

Under Construction