DUEL DECKS: SPEED VS. CUNNING

Willbender

Willbender

意志を曲げる者


クリーチャー — 人間・ウィザード


変異(あなたはこのカードを、を支払うことで2/2クリーチャーとして裏向きに唱えてもよい。これの変異コストを支払うことで、これをいつでも表向きにしてよい。) 意志を曲げる者が表向きになったとき、単一の対象を持つ、呪文か1つか能力1つを対象とし、それの対象を変更する。


1 / 2


Illustrated by Eric Peterson

· Duel Decks: Speed vs. Cunning (DDN)


Willbender


#47 · Uncommon · Japanese · Nonfoil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2004-10-04 : The trigger occurs when you use the Morph ability to turn the card face up, or when an effect turns it face up. It will not trigger on being revealed or on leaving the battlefield.

2013-04-15 : If a spell with split second is on the stack, you can still respond by turning this creature face up and targeting that spell with the trigger. This is because split second only stops players from casting spells or activating abilities, while turning a creature face up is a special action.

2018-03-16 : If a spell or ability targets multiple things, you can’t target it with Willbender’s triggered ability, even if all but one of those targets have become illegal.

2018-03-16 : If a spell or ability targets the same player or object multiple times, you can’t target it with Willbender’s ability.

2018-03-16 : You don’t choose the new target for the spell until Willbender’s triggered ability resolves. You must change the target if possible. However, you can’t change the target to an illegal target. If there are no legal targets to choose from, the target isn’t changed. It doesn’t matter if the original target of that spell has somehow become illegal itself.

Comments

Under Construction