Aquamoeba
Creature — Elemental Beast
Discard a card: Switch Aquamoeba's power and toughness until end of turn.
Some tides need no moon.
1 / 3
Illustrated by Arnie Swekel
· Dominaria Remastered (DMR)
Aquamoeba
#38 · Common · English · Nonfoil/Foil
Legal Formats
Standard |
Pioneer |
Modern |
Legacy |
Vintage |
Commander |
Oathbreaker |
Alchemy |
Explorer |
Historic |
Timeless |
Brawl |
Pauper |
Penny |
Variants
Under Construction
Prints
Rulings
2021-03-19 : Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to a creature may become lethal if you switch its power and toughness during that turn.
2021-03-19 : Effects that switch a creature's power and toughness apply after all other effects, regardless of when those effects began to apply. For instance, if you target a 1/2 creature then give it +2/+0 later in the turn, it's a 2/3 creature, not a 4/1 creature.
2021-03-19 : Switching a creature's power and toughness twice (or any even number of times) effectively returns the creature to the power and toughness it had before any switches.
Comments
Under Construction