FRIDAY NIGHT MAGIC 2014

Bile Blight

Bile Blight

Bile Blight


Instant


Target creature and all other creatures with the same name as that creature get -3/-3 until end of turn.


Not an arrow loosed, javelin thrown, nor sword raised. None were needed.


Illustrated by Nils Hamm

· Friday Night Magic 2014 (F14)


Bile Blight


#8 · Rare · English · Foil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2014-02-01 : Bile Blight has only one target. Other creatures with that name are not targeted. For example, a creature with hexproof will still get -3/-3 if it has the same name as the target creature.

2014-02-01 : If the target creature is an illegal target as Bile Blight tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No creature will get -3/-3.

2022-06-10 : Unless a token is a copy of another permanent or was explicitly given a name by the effect that created it, its name is the subtypes it was given when it was created plus the word "Token." For example, if an effect creates a 1/1 Soldier creature token, that token is named "Soldier Token."

Comments

Under Construction