Ophiomancer
Creature — Human Shaman
At the beginning of each upkeep, if you control no Snakes, create a 1/1 black Snake creature token with deathtouch.
"There are dark, ancient arts that fascinate even me." —Sorin Markov
2 / 2
Illustrated by John Stanko
· Jumpstart 2022 (J22)
Ophiomancer
#452 · Rare · English · Nonfoil
Legal Formats
Standard |
Pioneer |
Modern |
Legacy |
Vintage |
Commander |
Oathbreaker |
Alchemy |
Explorer |
Historic |
Timeless |
Brawl |
Pauper |
Penny |
Variants
Under Construction
Prints
Rulings
2013-10-17 : If the ability does trigger, but you control a Snake when it tries to resolve, the ability will do nothing. No Snake token will be created.
2013-10-17 : Ophiomancer’s ability checks if you control a Snake at the beginning of each upkeep. If you do, the ability won’t trigger.
2013-10-17 : Ophiomancer’s ability considers any creature you control with the creature type Snake, not just the tokens Ophiomancer creates.
Comments
Under Construction