JUMPSTART 2022

Roar of Challenge

Roar of Challenge

Rugido de desafío


Conjuro


Todas las criaturas que puedan bloquear a la criatura objetivo este turno lo hacen. Ferocidad — Esa criatura gana la habilidad de indestructible hasta el final del turno si controlas una criatura con fuerza de 4 o más. (El daño y los efectos que dicen "destruir" no la destruyen.)


Illustrated by Viktor Titov

· Jumpstart 2022 (J22)


Roar of Challenge


#720 · Uncommon · Spanish · Nonfoil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2014-09-20 : Ferocious abilities of instants and sorceries that don’t use the word “instead” will provide an additional effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve.

2014-09-20 : If, during the declare blockers step, a creature is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t block, then it doesn’t block. If there’s a cost associated with having that creature block, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost. If the player doesn’t, the creature doesn’t block in that case either.

2014-09-20 : Roar of Challenge doesn’t give any creatures the ability to block the target creature. It just forces those creatures that are already able to block the creature to do so.

2014-09-20 : Some ferocious abilities that appear on instants and sorceries use the word “instead.” These spells have an upgraded effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. For these, you only get the upgraded effect, not both effects.

Comments

Under Construction