Lifecrafter's Gift
Instant
Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature, then put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it.
The best engineers recognize when a problem has already been solved.
Illustrated by Winona Nelson
· Jumpstart (JMP)
Lifecrafter's Gift
#409 · Uncommon · English · Nonfoil
Legal Formats
Standard |
Pioneer |
Modern |
Legacy |
Vintage |
Commander |
Oathbreaker |
Alchemy |
Explorer |
Historic |
Timeless |
Brawl |
Pauper |
Penny |
Variants
Under Construction
Prints
Rulings
2020-11-10 : Each +1/+1 counter put on the target creature is a separate event. Replacement effects may affect each of these counters being put on the creature.
2020-11-10 : If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Lifecrafter's Gift tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No creatures receive +1/+1 counters.
2020-11-10 : If there is a +1/+1 counter on a noncreature permanent you control, such as a Vehicle that isn't crewed, it won't get another one from Lifecrafter's Gift.
2020-11-10 : The state-based action that removes matching +1/+1 and -1/-1 counters won't check until after Lifecrafter's Gift finishes resolving. It's possible put a +1/+1 counter on a creature with a -1/-1 counter on it and then give it a second +1/+1 counter.
Comments
Under Construction