JOURNEY INTO NYX

Brain Maggot

Brain Maggot

脳蛆


クリーチャー・エンチャント — 昆虫


脳蛆が戦場に出たとき、対戦相手1人を対象とする。そのプレイヤーは自分の手札を公開し、あなたはその中から土地でないカードを1枚選ぶ。そのカードを脳蛆が戦場を離れるまで追放する。


1 / 1


Illustrated by Min Yum

· Journey into Nyx (JOU)


Brain Maggot


#62 · Uncommon · Japanese · Nonfoil/Foil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2014-04-26 : Brain Maggot's ability causes a zone change with a duration, a new style of ability that's somewhat reminiscent of older cards like Tidehollow Sculler. However, unlike Tidehollow Sculler, Brain Maggot has a single ability that creates two one-shot effects: one that exiles the nonland card when the ability resolves, and another that returns the exiled card to its owner's hand immediately after Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield.

2014-04-26 : If Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, the opponent will reveal their hand, but no card will be exiled.

2014-04-26 : In a multiplayer game, if Brain Maggot's owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to its owner's hand. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn't an ability that goes on the stack, it won't cease to exist along with the leaving player's spells and abilities on the stack.

2014-04-26 : The exiled card returns to its owner's hand immediately after Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.

Comments

Under Construction