THE LOST CAVERNS OF IXALAN

Frilled Cave-Wurm

Frilled Cave-Wurm

Guivre des cavernes à jabots


Créature — salamandre et guivre


Descente 4 — La Guivre des cavernes à jabots gagne +2/+0 tant qu'il y a au moins quatre cartes de permanent dans votre cimetière.


« Vous vous souvenez de cette salamandre bizarre qu'on a trouvée dans le ruisseau ? Je crois qu'on vient de rencontrer son dieu. » —Carella, quartier-maître du Requin des vents


2 / 5


Illustrated by Aaron Miller

· The Lost Caverns of Ixalan (LCI)


Frilled Cave-Wurm


#57 · Common · French · Nonfoil/Foil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2023-11-10 : Cards with the ability word "descend N" have abilities that care if you have at least N permanent cards in your graveyard.

2023-11-10 : Some descend triggered abilities include intervening "if" clauses (i.e. "if you have [four or eight] permanent cards in your graveyard" in the middle of the ability). Each of these abilities checks your graveyard at the moment it would trigger to see if it does. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability doesn't trigger at all. If it does trigger, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen.

Comments

Under Construction