TALES OF MIDDLE-EARTH COMMANDER

Field-Tested Frying Pan

Field-Tested Frying Pan

Field-Tested Frying Pan


Artifact — Equipment


When Field-Tested Frying Pan enters the battlefield, create a Food token, then create a 1/1 white Halfling creature token and attach Field-Tested Frying Pan to it. Equipped creature has "Whenever you gain life, this creature gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is the amount of life you gained." Equip


Illustrated by Nino Is

· Tales of Middle-earth Commander (LTC)


Field-Tested Frying Pan


#11 · Rare · English · Nonfoil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2023-06-16 : Do not eat the delicious cards. No, not even for second breakfast.

2023-06-16 : Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures in other sets, it's never a creature type.

2023-06-16 : If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Lembas, an artifact card with the Food subtype, to activate the last ability of Bill the Pony.

2023-06-16 : If the triggered ability causes more than one creature token to be created (due to an effect such as that of Doubling Season), Field-Tested Frying Pan becomes attached to one of them of your choice.

2023-06-16 : No player may take any actions between the time you create the Halfling token and the time Field-Tested Frying Pan becomes attached to it.

2023-06-16 : Some spells and abilities that create Food tokens may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve. You won't create any Food tokens.

2023-06-16 : You can't sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the last ability of Bill the Pony.

Comments

Under Construction