TALES OF MIDDLE-EARTH COMMANDER

Palace Jailer

Palace Jailer

Carcereiro do Palácio


Criatura — Humano Soldado


Quando Carcereiro do Palácio entra no campo de batalha, você se torna o monarca. Quando Carcereiro do Palácio entrar no campo de batalha, exile a criatura alvo que um oponente controla até que um oponente se torne o monarca.


"Não é a lei da idade que quem veste preto e prata precisa permanecer na Cidadela?" — Gandalf


2 / 2


Illustrated by Brian Valeza

· Tales of Middle-earth Commander (LTC)


Palace Jailer


#174 · Uncommon · Portuguese · Nonfoil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2021-03-19 : Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.

2021-03-19 : Being the monarch carries two inherent triggered abilities. "At the beginning of the monarch's end step, that player draws a card" and "Whenever a creature deals combat damage to the monarch, its controller becomes the monarch."

2021-03-19 : If a creature token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won't return to the battlefield.

2021-03-19 : If you're not the monarch as Palace Jailer's second ability resolves, the creature will be exiled until there's a new monarch and that player is one of your opponents. The creature won't immediately return just because an opponent is the monarch.

2021-03-19 : In a multiplayer game, if the monarch leaves the game, the player whose turn it is immediately becomes the monarch. If the player whose turn it is has left the game, instead the next player in turn order becomes the monarch.

2021-03-19 : Palace Jailer leaving the battlefield won't cause the exiled creature to return. The game will continue to watch for the next time an opponent becomes the monarch.

2021-03-19 : The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward.

2021-03-19 : The opponent that controlled the exiled card doesn't have to be the same opponent that becomes the monarch in order to cause that card to return to the battlefield. Any opponent becoming the monarch will cause the card to return.

Comments

Under Construction