THE LORD OF THE RINGS: TALES OF MIDDLE-EARTH

Samwise the Stouthearted

Samwise the Stouthearted

Samsagaz el intrépido


Criatura legendaria — Plebeyo mediano


Destello. Cuando Samsagaz el intrépido entre al campo de batalla, elige hasta una carta de permanente objetivo en tu cementerio que haya ido allí desde el campo de batalla este turno. Regrésala a tu mano. Luego, el Anillo te tienta.


"Heriste a mi amo, bestia, y me las pagarás".


2 / 1


Illustrated by Irvin Rodriguez

· The Lord of the Rings: Tales of Middle-earth (LTR)


Samwise the Stouthearted


#28 · Uncommon · Spanish · Nonfoil/Foil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2023-06-16 : As the Ring tempts you, you get an emblem named The Ring if you don't have one. Then your emblem gains its next ability and you choose a creature you control to become (or remain) your Ring-bearer.

2023-06-16 : Each player can have only one emblem named The Ring and only one Ring-bearer at a time.

2023-06-16 : Each time the Ring tempts you, you must choose a creature if you control one.

2023-06-16 : If the creature you choose as your Ring-bearer was already your Ring-bearer, that still counts as choosing that creature as your Ring-bearer for the purpose of abilities that trigger "whenever you choose a creature as your Ring-bearer" or abilities that care about which creature was chosen as your Ring-bearer.

2023-06-16 : Some spells and abilities that cause the Ring to tempt you may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve. The Ring won't tempt you.

2023-06-16 : The Ring can tempt you even if you don't control a creature. In this case, abilities that trigger "whenever the Ring tempts you" will still trigger.

2023-06-16 : The Ring gains its abilities in order from top to bottom. Once it gains an ability, it has that ability for the rest of the game.

Comments

Under Construction