CORE SET 2021

Stormwing Entity

Stormwing Entity

Stormwing Entity


Creature — Elemental


This spell costs less to cast if you've cast an instant or sorcery spell this turn. Flying Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.) When Stormwing Entity enters the battlefield, scry 2.


3 / 3


Illustrated by Caroline Gariba

· Core Set 2021 (M21)


Stormwing Entity


#354 · Rare · English · Nonfoil/Foil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2020-06-23 : Stormwing Entity's cost reduction applies even if the instant or sorcery spell you cast was countered or didn't resolve.

2020-06-23 : Stormwing Entity's cost reduction applies just once, no matter how many instant and sorcery spells you've cast this turn.

2020-06-23 : To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Stormwing Entity). The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

Comments

Under Construction