Orcish Squatters
Creature — Orc
Whenever Orcish Squatters attacks and isn't blocked, you may gain control of target land defending player controls for as long as you control Orcish Squatters. If you do, Orcish Squatters assigns no combat damage this turn.
2 / 3
Illustrated by Richard Kane Ferguson
· Masters Edition II (ME2)
Orcish Squatters
#143 · Rare · English · Nonfoil/Foil
Legal Formats
Standard |
Pioneer |
Modern |
Legacy |
Vintage |
Commander |
Oathbreaker |
Alchemy |
Explorer |
Historic |
Timeless |
Brawl |
Pauper |
Penny |
Variants
Under Construction
Prints
Rulings
2004-10-04 : The ability triggers on the declaration of blockers if no blockers are declared for it.
2008-10-01 : If you lose control of Orcish Squatters before its ability resolves, you won’t gain control of the targeted land at all.
2013-04-15 : An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.
Comments
Under Construction