MIRRODIN

Chalice of the Void

Chalice of the Void

虚空の杯


アーティファクト


虚空の杯はX個の蓄積カウンターが置かれた状態で場に出る。 いずれかのプレイヤーが、点数でみたマナ・コストが虚空の杯の上の蓄積カウンターの数と同じ呪文をプレイするたび、それを打ち消す。


Illustrated by Mark Zug

· Mirrodin (MRD)


Chalice of the Void


#150 · Rare · Japanese · Nonfoil/Foil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2021-03-19 : A mana cost of {X}{X} means that you pay twice X. For example, if you want X to be 3, you pay {6} to cast Chalice of the Void.

2021-03-19 : Chalice of the Void has to be on the battlefield at the end of casting a spell for the ability to trigger. If you sacrifice Chalice of the Void as a cost to cast a spell, its ability can't trigger. However, if it leaves the battlefield once its ability has triggered, that ability will still counter the spell.

2021-03-19 : If there are zero charge counters on Chalice of the Void, it counters each spell with a mana value of 0. This includes face-down creature spells cast with morph's alternative cost.

2021-03-19 : The number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void matters only at the time the spell is cast. Changing the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void after a spell has been cast won't change whether the ability triggers or counters the spell.

Comments

Under Construction