Invoke Despair
Sorcery
Target opponent sacrifices a creature. If they can't, they lose 2 life and you draw a card. Then repeat this process for an enchantment and a planeswalker.
Illustrated by Olivier Bernard
· Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty (NEO)
Invoke Despair
#455 · Rare · English · Nonfoil/Foil
Legal Formats
Standard |
Pioneer |
Modern |
Legacy |
Vintage |
Commander |
Oathbreaker |
Alchemy |
Explorer |
Historic |
Timeless |
Brawl |
Pauper |
Penny |
Variants
Under Construction
Prints
Rulings
2022-02-18 : The target opponent doesn't choose whether to sacrifice a creature or not, although they do choose which creature they control to sacrifice.
2022-02-18 : When you repeat the process, you don't choose a new player. The same player sacrifices each of the three permanents, if able.
2022-02-18 : You repeat the process for an enchantment and a planeswalker whether the target opponent was able to sacrifice a creature or not.
Comments
Under Construction