ULTIMATE MASTERS

Disrupting Shoal

Disrupting Shoal

Disrupting Shoal


Instant — Arcane


You may exile a blue card with mana value X from your hand rather than pay this spell's mana cost. Counter target spell if its mana value is X.


Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

· Ultimate Masters (UMA)


Disrupting Shoal


#51 · Rare · English · Nonfoil/Foil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2005-02-01 : Disrupting Shoal can target any spell, but does nothing unless that spell’s converted mana cost is X.

2018-12-07 : If a card in your hand has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

2018-12-07 : If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, include the value chosen for that X when determining the converted mana cost of that spell, even if it was cast for an alternative cost and no mana was spent on X.

Comments

Under Construction