FROM THE VAULT: RELICS

Isochron Scepter

Isochron Scepter

Isochron Scepter


Artifact


Imprint — When Isochron Scepter enters the battlefield, you may exile an instant card with mana value 2 or less from your hand. , : You may copy the exiled card. If you do, you may cast the copy without paying its mana cost.


Illustrated by Chippy

· From the Vault: Relics (V10)


Isochron Scepter


#3 · Mythic · English · Foil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2020-08-07 : If Isochron Scepter leaves the battlefield while the activated ability is on the stack, the ability can still make a copy. On the other hand, if the imprinted card leaves the exile zone while the activated ability is on the stack, the copy can't be made.

2020-08-07 : If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.

2020-08-07 : If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, those must be paid to cast the spell.

2020-08-07 : If you don't want to cast the copy, you can choose not to; the copy ceases to exist the next time state-based actions are checked.

2020-08-07 : You cast the copy while the ability is resolving and still on the stack. You can't wait to cast it later in the turn.

Comments

Under Construction