EVENTIDE

Duergar Mine-Captain

Duergar Mine-Captain

Duergar Mine-Captain

{R/W}


Creature — Dwarf Soldier


{R/W}, {Q}: Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)


Duergars are prodigious workers with long memories. Some still fulfill intricately detailed orders given decades, if not centuries, before.


2 / 1


Illustrated by Matt Cavotta

· Eventide (EVE)


Duergar Mine-Captain


#138 · Uncommon · English · Nonfoil/Foil


Legal Formats

Standard
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Alchemy
Explorer
Historic
Timeless
Brawl
Pauper
Penny

Variants

Under Construction

Prints


Rulings


2008-08-01 : If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost.

2008-08-01 : The “summoning sickness” rule applies to {Q}. If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.

2008-08-01 : This ability affects only creatures that are attacking at the time it resolves. It won’t affect creatures that attack later in the turn.

2008-08-01 : When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)

Comments

Under Construction